The 50 first solutions of Solar Impulse

Bertrand Picard’s Solar Impulse Foundation promotes cost-effective solutions that help protect the environment. 1000 solutions are selected and labelled Solar Impulse Efficient Solutions.

The Efficient Solutions label aims to bridge the gap between ecology and the economy by combining environmental protection and financial sustainability, by putting forward solutions that are not expensive but instead opportunities for green growth.

The foundation has just unveiled the first 50 labelled solutions: Eco-Tech Ceram is among the first companies to be labelled in the category «Industry, infrastructure and innovation» with its Eco-Stock.

These solutions prove to septics that cost-effective and sustainable solutions exist. In response to the IPCC report (The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change) which states that we must achieve a decarbonized economy in 2030, Bertrand Picard Reacts with his optimism:

“If you read this report, you might think it’s an impossible mission, that we’re being forced into global warming, so let’s not do anything…

Well, I would say exactly the opposite! In fact, it’s great to have a clear goal on which we can all agree. We have exactly 12 years to act. Do you think this is an unexpected wish? Absolutely not, the solutions are there.”

Indeed, Eco-Tech Ceram and the thousands of other existing solutions around the world are proof of this. It is up to all of us to act in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_GBEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_GBEnglish

Les 50 premières solutions de Solar Impulse

La fondation Solar Impulse de Bertrand Picard met en avant des solutions rentables qui aident à protéger l’environnement. 1000 solutions sont sélectionnées et labellisés Solar Impulse Efficient Solutions.

Le label Efficient Solutions vise à combler le fossé entre l’écologie et l’économie en associant protection de l’environnement et viabilité financière, en mettant en avant des solutions qui ne sont pas onéreuses mais au contraire des opportunités pour une croissance verte.

La fondation vient de dévoiler les 50 premières solutions labellisées: Eco-Tech Ceram est parmi les premières entreprises labellisées dans la catégorie « Industrie, infrastructure et innovation » avec son Eco-Stock.

Ces solutions prouvent aux septiques que les solutions rentables et durables existent. En réaction du rapport du IPCC (The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change) qui stipule que nous devons arriver à une économie décarbonée en 2030, Bertrand Picard Réagit avec l’optimisme qui est le sien:

« En lisant ce rapport vous pourriez penser: c’est une mission impossible, que nous sommes contraints à subir le réchauffement climatique, alors ne faisons rien…

Eh bien, je dirais exactement le contraire! En fait il est fantastique d’avoir un objectif clair sur lequel nous pouvons tous nous convenir. Nous avons exactement 12 ans pour agir. Vous pensez que c’est un souhait inespéré? Absolument pas, les solutions existent »

En effet, Eco-Tech Ceram et les milliers d’autres solutions existantes à travers la planète en sont la preuve. A nous tous d’agir dans le bon sens.

fr_FRFrench
en_GBEnglish fr_FRFrench